The Story of Kylie


This is Kylie long before we met.

(Don’t worry.  She has all her teeth now.)

__________

This is what Kylie looks like now.

She’s absolutely gorgeous, though you can’t convince her.


__________

Kylie is a very strange girl.

__________

She has an unusual style.

__________

Even when she’s a zombie.

__________

She gets giggly when Elvis impersonators come around.

__________

And she loves being thrown off bridges . . .

__________

Kylie makes synthetic dreadlocks.

__________

She’s really freakin’ good at it.

__________

Soon she’ll be designing the official Lillia dreads for The Object.

__________

Her small-town days of peddling Polar Pops

and washing cars are behind her.

__________

When Kylie and I met, I’d never heard of a haircut.

She didn’t mind, though.

__________

Seriously, what’s wrong with her?

I look like I just came down from a mountain.

__________

But somehow she really doesn’t care about my hair.

(That rhymed.)

__________

In fact, I asked her to marry me and she said, “Yes.”

(Woohoo!)

__________

She’s the prettiest girl on this or any other planet.

__________

Which is one of many reasons why I can unabashedly

showcase my sentimentality and broadcast to the world

that this was the happiest day of my life.

__________

And why every day since, to me,

has looked like this.

__________

Oh, and this was the day my cousin Justin Comley (illustrator)

and I came up with the idea for The Object,

just in case you’re the type of blog reader who demands

each post be relevant.  THE END.

I love you, Kylie! =)

4 thoughts on “The Story of Kylie

  1. This is the sweetest, of all sweet blog posts ever 🙂 I love you too! I don’t know where I would be without you ❤

Leave a Reply

