Some Exciting News


Last Thursday I was contacted by a senior agent at a very reputable New York literary agency.  This agent had downloaded one of my books from Amazon, read it, and enjoyed it enough to email asking me to share any of my current projects with her.

This is a first for me.  I’ve only queried three or four agencies over the past 10 years, and this wasn’t one of them.  Rather, self-publishing brought me enough exposure that my book naturally fell into the right hands.  Whether anything good will come of it, I can’t predict, but it’s pretty damn exciting.

Since the agent read a book published under my pseudonym, she doesn’t know about my other book, which I believe is much better and much more commercially viable.  What’s great is I may be in a position to get a guaranteed full read from her.

Good luck, A Circle in the Woods.  I hope she likes you.

Chad

6 thoughts on “Some Exciting News

Leave a Reply

