The Object: Book One Official Release Date


We Have an Official Release Date!  Officially!

This has been a great week.  So many good things are going on right now I don’t know where to start.  I suppose the first thing is to announce the official release date for The Object: Book One.  It will be available for Kindle and in paperback on November 1st, 2012 and the Kindle version will be available for free sometime that week.  (I’ll let you know ahead of time.)

Together with the Facebook Release Event, I am currently in the process of scheduling a blog tour, all centered around one very exciting author interview and guest post I’ve already landed.  More on that when it gets closer to time.

the object book one release facebook event in louisville, kentucky, author winston emerson

Click Photo to Join!

I have a great feeling about the coming weeks.  Opportunities are piling up.  My boss even sent me home from work today with pay and the instruction to “get that book finished.”  It feels like all our hard work and effort might be about to pay off.  I’ve been waiting for this kind of exposure for a long time.  Just the idea of being able to write full-time, with even a very meager income, is something I’ve been dreaming about since I first started writing short stories in high school.  I haven’t shared much about my life on here because I’ve always worried it would come off that I’m trying to throw myself a pity party, but let’s just say it’s been tough, for an American white boy, at least.  Plenty of people in the world have had much harder lives than I have, which is part of what makes me so hesitant to mention it.

But enough about the past.  The future is looking strong, and now is the time for me to start reaching out to all of you for help.  This is my dream.  The only one I’ve ever had.  I know this is what I’m supposed to do.  Authors, you know the feeling very well, and in the spirit of the dream, I hope you’ll throw me a bone and trust that, for your help, my door will always be open to you.

Bloggers, I’m looking for author interview and guest post spots.  I don’t care if you have 10 followers or 10,000.  If you can find room for me on your blog between November 1st and November 14th, I will do my best to drive as much traffic your way as possible, and I extend the same open-door policy to you, subsequently.

Readers, I need your help the most.  You are the ones who decide if a writer succeeds or fails.  Word of mouth recommendation is the strongest promotional tool in this entire industry.  No amount of marketing gimmicks and advertising dollars can stand up to a reader’s love of a book.  If you believe The Object deserves to knock on the door of the mainstream, no one else can make it happen the way you can.

On behalf of Matthew, Justin, and myself, I just want to say how thrilled we are to see Book One so close to release.  We had a rocky start (mostly my fault), but you guys stuck with us.  We want to begin the serialization of Book Two in January and plan to have the entire book finalized and set to auto-post to ensure that you no longer have to put up with delays.

And we hope by then that thousands of people have subscribed to read, discuss, and participate.  We have so many ideas on how to make this story more interactive and engaging.  All we need is the capital.

Thanks, everyone, for being part of this exciting time in our lives.

Winston

____________________

If you want to help, you can do any of the following:

Join the Facebook Event and invite your friends.

Share this post on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, etc. using the buttons at the bottom of the post.

Reblog this post.

Recommend The Object: Book One to your Goodreads friends.

Invite me to do an author interview or guest post on your blog.  You can contact me at winstonemersonATgmailDOTcom.

Subscribe to The Object and be ready to download Book One for free upon release.  The free promotion will run for several days.

Tell anyone and everyone about The Object.

Print off the image below as a flyer and drop it from an airplane over the city of Louisville, take a handful and spread them around at work, or ask your local bookstore to hand them out to customers.

Flyer to distribute in Louisville, Kentucky for The Object: Book One's release

Download this, print it, and spread it around Louisville, Bowling Green–anywhere!

AND MORE THAN ANYTHING:

READ THE OBJECT  EPISODES

AND TELL US WHAT YOU THINK!

Leave a Reply

