The Object: Book Two is Underway


It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, and with April being Write Book Two Month, I thought I’d toss some updates your way and wipe the dust off this blog.

The serialization of Book Two is slated to begin Thursday, May 2nd, though I’m considering changing to Sunday postings.  I’m embedding a poll at the bottom of this post for you to tell me what day of the week you’d prefer them.  I have no idea when people read or spend time on the internet.

If all goes according to plan, I’ll be releasing Book Two along with the posting of Episode One, so those of you who don’t want to wait can go ahead and grab a copy.  BUT there’s a catch.  In this season of The Object, we have a side episode that will post on the blog but won’t be in the book.  I can’t share the details just yet, but let’s just say this place is about to get a lot more interactive.  (Hope you like music!)

In other news, I’m going to be publishing a few novels and short story collections written by a local winemaker who’d heard about my minor success and wanted me to take a look at his writing.  I was blown away, and now I’ve taken on the duties of an editor and marketer for these manuscripts, some of which are close to 30 years old.  I’ll have more details on Nick and his books when it gets closer to the publication date.

For now, I’m shuffling between Book Two of The Object and finishing up a secret writing project I can’t tell you about.  I’ll try to post more often from here on out, but if I disappear again, know it’s because I’m writing.

While you’re waiting for Book Two, I’d appreciate if you would share your thoughts on Book One.  The more Amazon reviews it gets, the higher it will climb in popularity lists, which means more readers and more revenue to make this place more dynamic and interesting.

Post a review on Amazon

I’d also love to hear from those of you who’ve yet to post a comment here, on the Facebook page, etc.  Helps keep me from thinking I’m talking to myself.  Haha.  Feel free to share any thoughts you have on the story, predictions, questions, etc.

Later.

Oh, the poll:

Leave a Reply

